Louis XVII

paper 1.jpg
paper 1.jpg

Louis XVII

Louis-Charles Duke of Normandy, son of King Louis XVI and Marie-Antoinette was beheaded during the French Revolution of 1792.

According the story conveyed at the time, a hypothesis would be that Louis-Charles duke of Normandy, would not have died in prison, but would have been exchanging with another child and taken to the church of Saint-Louis-de-Gonzague, in London, England. The clergy would then have protected him until the age of 21. Around 1807, he would have taken a boat to go to Quebec.

 

The legend in Saint-Hilaire began in the 1950-51 school year when Carl Nadeau and his classmates were called upon by 3 historians from the University of Montreal to do a research on their family tree in order to verify if there was had anomalies in the early 1800s. Curious by nature, arriving

Here is the complete documentary in french of the legend of Louis XVII in Saint-Hilaire.

home Carl mentions this to his father Silvio to only be forbidden from continuing this research beyond his grandfather Alexander.

Following an interview, Mr. Réginald Nadeau explores the idea of this legend:

... Carl Nadeau, with all it's research over time, wrote a manuscript where he rewrote it 4 times. When I took a semi-retirement at the front of one of my businesses, I thought about starting to dig to see if there was anything that could be done with this story, considering that Carl was deceased. So, I approached Joanne Hubert, Carl's sister who lives here in Edmundston, and asked for Carl's documents that she had in her possession and if they were available so that I could browse a bit and get an idea if it was interesting.

Naturally I started digging through the files and then I realized that through these writings there was so much evidence that seems to coincide. On the other hand, there are very few elements other than the ring and the plate, which allow us to prove Carl's statements. So that's why I said to myself we should acquire the land in question where the foundations of the house on the Pointe de Saint-Hilaire. And then, following the purchase of the land, we were able to find evidence that would coincide with Carl's statements ...

Louis XVII

Louis XVII

Louis-Charles Duc de Normandie, fils du roi Louis XVI et Marie-Antoinette décapité l’or de la Révolution française de 1792.

Celons l’histoire véhiculer à l’époque, une hypothèse serait que Louis-Charles duc de Normandie, ne serait pas mort en prison, mais aurait été échanger avec un autre enfant et emmener à l’église de Saint-Louis-de-Gonzague, à Londres, en Angleterre. Le clergé l’aurait alors protégé juste qu’à l’âge de 21 ans. Vers 1807 il aurait pris un bateau pour se rende à Québec.

La légende à Saint-Hilaire début à l’année scolaire 1950-51 lorsque Carl Nadeau et ces confrères de classe se font interpeler par 3 historiens de l’Université de Montréal pour faire une recherche sur leur arbre généalogique afin de vérifier s’il y avait des anomalies au début des années 1800. Curieux de nature, arrivant à la maison Carl en fait mention à son père Silvio pour ensuit

Voici le documentaire complet de la légende de Louis XVII à Saint-Hilaire.

se faire interdire de poursuivre cette recherche au-delà de son grand-père Alexandre.

 

Suite à une entrevue, M. Réginald Nadeau explore l’idée de cette légende :

 

... Carl Nadeau, avec tous c’est recherche avec le temps, il a écrit un manuscrit et il la réécrit à 4 reprises. Lorsque j’ai pris une semi-retraite à l’avant d’une de mes entreprises, j'ai pensé commencer à fouiller pour voir s’il y avait quelque chose qui pouvait être fait avec cette histoire, contenu que Carl était décédé. Donc, j’ai approché Joanne Hubert, la sœur de Carl qui demeure ici à Edmundston, et j’ai demandé pour les documents de Carl qu’elle eût en possession et s’il était disponible pour que je puisse parcourir un peu et me faire une idée si c’était intéressant.

 

Naturellement, je me suis mis à fouiller dans les dossiers et puis je me suis rendu compte que par ces écrits, il y a tellement de preuves qui semblent coïncider. Par contre, il y a très peu d’éléments autres que la bague et l’assiette, qui nous permettent de prouver les énoncés de Carl. Donc, c’est la raison pour lequel je me suis dit on devrait acquérir la terre en question où les fondations de la maison son sur la pointe de Saint-Hilaire. Et puis suite à l’achat du terrain, on était en mesure de trouer des preuves qui vont coïncider avec les énoncés de Carl...